Our People


More than engineers and planners, we are engaged professionals and community leaders.


Karen A. Friese, PE

Founder + President

Thomas Owens, PE

Executive Vice President

Joseph Cantalupo, AICP

Senior Vice President

Dale Murphy, PE

Vice President, Aviation Practice Leader

Michael Persyn, PE

Vice President, Water Practice Leader

Trent Slovak, PE, BCEE

Vice President + Director of Engineering, Southeast Texas

Abelardo “Abe” Salinas, PE, CFM

Associate + Drainage Practice Leader

Ryan S. Thomas, PE, VMA, CSPF

Transportation Practice Leader

Elizabeth Turner, SHRM-CP

Associate + Human Resources Manager